2014 Municipal Election results

Results as of October 28, 2014

Office to be Held Elector


Office of the MayorKim Denouden


  Sue Foxton


  John Holman


Councillor, Ward 1 Richard Kleri


  Victor Laurin


  Rodney Rolleman


Councillor, Ward 2John Berge


  Leonard Lee


  Derrick Ostner


Councillor, Ward 3Ben Benninger


  Gord Taylor


Councillor, Ward 4Garry Kinzie


  Neil Ritchie


Regional Chair, Regional Municipality of Waterloo Jay Aissa


  Oscar Cole-Arnal


  Moira-Sharon Magee


  Robert Milligan


  Paul Myles


  Ken Seiling


  John Wolf


Waterloo Region District School Board  Colin Carmincheal


  John Dideczek


  Colin Harrington


  Andrea Mitchell


  Cindy Watson


  Crystal Whetham


 Waterloo Catholic District School Board Bill Conway


  Manuel Da Silva


  Camilla Gunnarson


  Wendy Price


  Peter Reitmeier


  Montse Sanzsole Vasquez


 Conseil Scolaire Viamonde Denise Alice Carter


  Johanne Gray


  Denis Trudel


 Conseil Scolaire de District Catholique Center-Sud Jean Paul Jemtio Feudjio


  Dorothee Petit-Pas


To view the above results by wards, polls, and advance polls, please click here for the detailed pdf.

 Key Dates

Thursday, October 30, 2014Official Election Results
The Clerk will publicly declare to be elected the candidate having the highest number of votes for the office.
Thursday, October 30, 2014Removal of Election Signs
Election signs must be removed within 3 days of Election Day.
Monday, December 1, 2014Term of Office Commences
The elected members must take the oath of office prior to taking their seat.
Friday, March 27, 2015Deadline for Filing Financial Statements
This is the final date by which all nominated candidates must file their financial statement. The statement covers the period from the day the candidate filed their nomination paper until December 31, 2014.


If you require any of the information in an alternate format, please contact the office at 519-621-0340 or email the office.